badgiant.blogg.se

Symantec endpoint protection manager support
Symantec endpoint protection manager support













This option can be particularly useful in the case of unmanaged client computers that do not use administrator-defined scheduled scans. Specifies that user-defined scheduled scans run as scheduled when the scan author is not logged onīy default, user-defined scheduled scans always run at the scheduled time. You can disable this option to allow scheduled scans to run as scheduled, even when a computer is running on batteries.Īllow user-defined scheduled scans to run when the scan author is not logged on Specifies that scheduled scans be delayed when a computer is running on batteries The other ones haven't shown up properly yet but I figure I just gotta give it a little time to update.Table 3: Scheduled scan advanced options Optionĭelay scheduled scans when running on batteries Bingo he showed up properly in the management console. I went to a client computer and updated the policy. įor this I did as Jason1222 suggested, which was to create a new group and move them all into it.Īnd for this error I double checked all the permisions which led me to relise that I was missing folders inside of the Log folder, I added \Log\client and \Log\system.Īfter I restarted the management services I checked the logs and there where no more errors. It seems to have been a combination of both your answers. When I looked in the "inbox folder" all I saw was the exscecars.log and 1 other folder called "tex" there was no client folder. "Open File failed! File: 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Symantec\Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager\data\inbox\Log\client\aa707bd3-9c28-4184-9b5a-7505267d2a31.tmp' Win32Error (3): The system cannot find the path specified. I tried manually creating that " missingfoldername\index.xml " but it deletes it a few minutes later.Ĥ) I restarted the endpoint management service and I got a whole bunch of "post log-Write log to file error!10002" 5 out off the 15 clients are reporting outdated information (last scan time 4/12/10 etc.) and the other 10 clients are not reporting their status at all.Īll of the clients are updating and scanning properly.Ģ) I tried what they suggested in this support article ( ) but it didn't seem to work (i am running it as a network service)ģ) I noticed in the exsecars.log a few differante things.Ī) Open File Error C:\Program Files (x86)\Symantec\Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager\data\outbox\agent\57570F22C0A8761501703B9BF3F7A467\index.xmlī)Update Profile Serial Number failed! GroupID=57570F22C0A8761501703B9BF3F7A467

symantec endpoint protection manager support

1)I am running SEPM 11.0.5 with 15 clients.















Symantec endpoint protection manager support